Ask Dalia…

Hello All,

I find that since I am the wielder of #whoretips, I regularly get asked for my advice on situations of the dating/sexual relationship nature. Since I give these little nuggets of what I believe are wisdom, I thought I would start posting them here. I hope they are helpful or simply entertaining.

Also, if you have a question, please feel free to ask me here or email me dalialance@gmail.com. I would love to help you with your question if I can.

So… Here is the question:

“How long does it take to meet the real person you started dating?”

This question is amazing!

I would like to put the disclaimer that if you are in a “relationship” that is really only a playmate, you might not want to get to know them very well. After all, the more you know the more a connection forms. So, keep it to a first name only basis.

However, if you are looking for Mr. or Ms. Right, I have found that most, not all people tend to not present themselves fully until about six months into the relationship.

I can understand why people tend to try to put their best foot forward when starting to date someone, however, if that is not who you really are, then you will end up possibly disappointing the other person.

A very good friend once told me something that has been so true for me for years. He said, when he starts dating someone, if he finds he thinks that it is something he wants to pursue then he lets that person all the way in. He let’s them see the real him. He also tells them that one of his best friends is an ex-girlfriend. He feels that if a person cannot handle him with all of these things, then he doesn’t want to be in a relationship with them. It is that simple.

So, I say be yourself, but be prepared that the person you are seeing is not being themselves all the way and there may be a different person underneath.

So, happy hunting!

xoxo

Dalia

Leave a Reply

