Ask Dalia…

Hello All,

I find that since I am the wielder of #whoretips, I regularly get asked for my advice on situations of the dating/sexual relationship nature. Since I give these little nuggets of what I believe are wisdom, I thought I would start posting them here. I hope they are helpful or simply entertaining.

Also, if you have a question, please feel free to ask me here or email me dalialance@gmail.com. I would love to help you with your question if I can.

So… Here is the question:

“Is it cheating if it is a virtual encounter?”

I wonder sometimes if these questions are looking for me to give them a thumbs-up to what they want to do. Instead I will dissect this little nugget.

So, the cheating question comes up more then one would think. Where is the line?

The entire subject of what is considered “cheating” can only be established by the rules of the relationship you are in. This means it is something you and your partner, playmate, or spouse has to decide.

Virtual is an interesting topic, because most of the time, things on the internet are not always what they appear to be. Also, putting very private things via text, photos and videos have the inevitable problem of being saved and shared by the other party.

#Whoretip: Do not put anything out via the internet that you are not comfortable sharing with the world. Because, that very well could happen.

I’m excited I got a whoretip out of this question to share. 🙂

Anyway, to answer the question, sharing any part of you: physically, mentally or emotionally that isn’t an agreement you have with anyone you are in a relationship with is cheating.

Hope this helps all you naughty virtual playmates.

xoxo

Dalia

Leave a Reply

