Ask Dalia…

Hello All,

I find that since I am the wielder of #whoretips, I regularly get asked for my advice on situations of the dating/sexual relationship nature. Since I give these little nuggets of what I believe are wisdom, I thought I would start posting them here. I hope they are helpful or simply entertaining.

Also, if you have a question, please feel free to ask me here or email me dalialance@gmail.com. I would love to help you with your question if I can.

So… Here is the question:

“Do you need to share your number?”

Some of you might be wondering what number? This mysterious number is the number of people you have had sex with in this lifetime.

There is much debate as to what number is too high. There have been articles, books, heck even a movie. So why would I not simply refer this person to this plethora of information? Well, it is because, simply put: It isn’t about the number.

Often in life we find that we judge ourselves against what others are doing or thinking. This is where we can get our social ques. After all, in high school, if you had sex with even one person you could be labeled a “slut” and this would follow you throughout your entire time in school. Silly actually.

Even as adults we can tend to fall into this same pattern. So what number is too much? I am sure you just thought of a number. I know I did. I am not ready to give it up just yet.

The number that is too much is actually completely dependent on the number that makes you or your partner/playmate cringe. For some that will be low number, for others, no number is too high because the cool kids don’t care.

Simply put, the number means nothing, unless it does to you.

You should only be with someone who doesn’t judge you for your past. It is silly to think that the number of people you have had sex with changes anything other then hopefully making you better in bed because of your practice. So…. this should instead make your partner/playmate happy.

xoxo

Dalia

 

Leave a Reply

