Ask Dalia…

Hello All,

I find that since I am the wielder of #whoretips, I regularly get asked for my advice on situations of the dating/sexual relationship nature. Since I give these little nuggets of what I believe are wisdom, I thought I would start posting them here. I hope they are helpful or simply entertaining.

Also, if you have a question, please feel free to ask me here or email me dalialance@gmail.com. I would love to help you with your question if I can.

So… Here is the question:

“If I go on a date with a person that I met online, am I obligated tell them that I have other dates set-up if they ask me out for a second date?”

This is a tough one.. just kidding.

The real question I would ask yourself is, what is the end game? Are you looking for a relationship? Or are you simply looking to date?

I am a firm believer that you are not required to give away any information to a person you are basically just meeting.

We as humans, have a tendency to think we know a person WAY more then we do when we first meet them. I mean, after all, if you hit it off really well, then it might feel that way.

However, the truth is you are meeting the person they want you to meet. Unfortunately, more often then not, it is not the person they truly are. It usually takes some time for that person to arrive to the party, so to speak.

One thing to establish rather quickly is what are you looking for? What are they looking for? If you want a relationship and they just want to date, or vice versa, then it will not work. If you are both on the same page then it will.

You do not have to decide right then if they are the one. That is why you date at first, to see if you want to continue.

So, my advice, as long as you are not telling a lie, meaning if they ask you if you are seeing other people, then be honest, I wouldn’t volunteer that information. I would see where it takes you (and them) and then decide if you are going to continue to play the field or stick with that one someone.

xoxo

Dalia

Leave a Reply

